News

Welcome to Cornell Health!

We invite you to learn more about our history, mission, and values on our Who We Are page.

Recent news 

Chlamydia Tops List of Most Common STDs at Cornell
Cornell Daily Sun, 12/6/19

Mental Health Service Wait Time Decreased by 22 Days Since Reforms, CAPS Officials Say
Cornell Daily Sun, 11/12/19

In the Shadow of Party Culture, Alcohol Use Disorder Affects Cornell Students
Cornell Daily Sun, 10/30/19

Body Positive Cornell Initiative Hopes to Push Back Against Societal Stereotypes About Weight and Health
Cornell Daily Sun, 9/26/19

Juuling Loses Its Cool: Collegetown Sales Slide and NY Bans Flavors
Cornell Daily Sun, 9/15/19

A Healthy Start to the School Year – How to Avoid Getting Sick When Back on Campus
Cornell Daily Sun, 9/2/19

Guest Room: Cornell Health Improves Access to Mental Health Services
Cornell Daily Sun, 8/27/19

Cornell to Implement Innovative Approach to Student Mental Health Services
Cornell Chronicle, 4/8/19

Lombardi Announces Mental Health Reforms, Students “Skeptical” But Hopeful
Cornell Daily Sun, 3/21/19

The Flu: Protecting yourself, safeguarding our community
Cornell Sun, 1/21/19

The Complex Reasons Sexual Assaults Go Unreported
The Wall Street Journal, 9/29/18

Cornell Health to Add Therapists, Expand Services to Meet Demand for Mental Health Support
Cornell Sun, 9/18/18

Upcoming Fall 2018 Flu Vaccine Clinics
Cornell Chronicle, 8/22/18

Preventing Suicide Among College Students
The New York Times, 7/2/18

Cornell Health's ‘Intervene’ Video and Workshop Receive Best Practices Award
Cornell Chronicle, 5/1/18

Mental Health Promotion And Suicide Prevention: How Is Cornell Supporting Students?
Cornell Daily Sun, 4/30/18

After Staff Hires, Cornell’s Mental Health Service Has Shorter Wait Periods
Cornell Daily Sun, 3/7/18

Cornell Reviews Its Mental Health Approach, Looks Ahead
Cornell Chronicle, 1/18/18

Cornell Health Dedication Highlights Vision, Generosity, Student Well-Being
Cornell Chronicle, 10/24/17

Cornell Health Opens Its Doors After Two-Year Reconstruction Project
Cornell Daily Sun, 8/24/17

Cornell Health to Become ‘Entirely New Facility’ After Construction
Cornell Daily Sun, 9/7/16

Gannett to Become ‘Cornell Health,’ Expands to Campus Road
Cornell Daily Sun, 6/29/16

Health Services to Move to New Addition Starting June 27
Cornell Chronicle, 6/24/16

Video: Groundbreaking ceremony for university health center expansion
CornellCast, 5/23/15

Digging in for Health Services’ $55M expansion
Cornell Chronicle, 5/23/15

Learn more about ...