CAPS Workshops

Our skills-based workshops are ...

Summer 2020 workshops

CAPS staff members are facilitating virtual, psycho-educational, drop-in workshops focused on helping students to thrive during this difficult time. These 60-minute workshops are described below and are offered daily, Monday - Friday. 

Drop-in workshops are designed to provide skills to assist with coping. Workshops do not provide mental health treatment. If you would like to speak with a counselor, call us (24/7) at 607-255-5155. If you are experiencing a mental health emergency, please contact 911 or an emergency mental health service in your local community. 

To participate in a workshop, please register using the link(s) below. You will then receive the Zoom meeting link by email.

Monday, June 15:

Tuesday, June 16:

Wednesday, June 17:

Thursday, June 18:

Friday, June 19:

Monday, June 22:

Tuesday, June 23:

Wednesday, June 24:

Thursday, June 25:

Friday, June 26:

  • Understanding and Maintaining Motivation
    3:00-4:00 pm
    Facilitator: Wai-Kwong Wong
    **workshop cancelled

Monday, June 29:

Tuesday, June 30:

Wednesday, July 1:

Thursday, July 2:

Monday, July 6:

Tuesday, July 7:

Wednesday, July 8:

Thursday, July 9:

Friday, July 10:

Monday, July 13:

Tuesday, July 14:

Wednesday, July 15:

Thursday, July 16:

Friday, July 17: